BOARD OF REGENTS and its AUDIT, COMPLIANCE AND TITLE IX COMMITTEE NEVADA SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION

Members Present: Dr. Patrick R. Carter, Chair

Ms. Laura E. Perkins, Vice Chair

Dr. Jason Geddes Mr. Trevor Hayes

Mr. Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr.

Other Regents Present: Dr. Mark W. Doubrava, Board Chair

Mrs. Carol Del Carlo, Board Vice Chair

Ms. Amy J. Carvalho Ms. Lisa C. Levine Mrs. Cathy McAdoo

Others Present: Dr. Melody Rose, Chancellor

Mr. Andrew Clinger, Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Crystal Abba, Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs Mr. Zelalem Bogale, Deputy General Counsel, System Administration

Ms. Keri Nikolajewski, Deputy Chief of Staff Mr. Joe Sunbury, Chief Internal Auditor Dr. Federico Zaragoza, President, CSN Dr. Kumud Acharya, President, DRI Ms. Joyce M. Helens, President, GBC Mr. Bart J. Patterson, President, NSC Dr. Karin M. Hilgersom, President, TMCC

Dr. Karin M. Hilgersom, President, TMC Dr. Keith E. Whitfield, President, UNLV Dr. Marc A. Johnson, President, UNR Dr. Vincent R. Solis, President, WNC

Faculty senate chairs in attendance were: Dr. Maria Schellhase, CSN; Dr. Laura Naumann, NSC; Mr. Theo Meek, SA; Ms. YeVonne Allen, TMCC; Dr. Vicki Rosser, UNLV; and Dr. Amy Pason, UNR. Student body presidents in attendance were: Ms. Alyssa Fromelius, SGA President, TMCC; and Mr. Will Carrasco, GSA President, UNR. Classified council chair in attendance was

- 2. <u>Approved Consent Items</u> (*Continued*)
 - 2a. <u>Approved Minutes</u> The Committee recommended approval of the June 11, 2020, meeting minutes. (*Ref. A-2a on file in the Board Office.*)
- 2b. <u>Approved Follow-up: Change in Leadership, DRI</u> The Committee recommended approval of the follow-up response to the audit report of DRI Change in Leadership for July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2019. (*Ref.* 1 i (2) m g n (o) t u n A 1 2 4) a (θ

6. Information Only – Internal